Skip to content

I got in!

October 4, 2011

I’ve been given a Golden Bond place in the 2012 London Marathon. I’ll be running to support Fight for Sight, a charity which raises money to support research into eye conditions, including glaucoma, diabetic retinopathy, cataracts, macular degeneration and the causes of childhood blindess. To put it simply – anyone who has ever had an eye test has benefitted from the research supported by Fight for Sight.

There won’t be much here for the next few months. I’ll be starting my training schedule in the first week of January. If you’re interested in this sort of thing I’ll be following the FIRST three day a week marathon training plan http://www.runnersworld.co.uk/general/the-first-three-day-a-week-marathon-schedule/2493.html. My long suffering boyfriend Jon will be running and cycling along with me so I don’t get lonely. And of course I’ll keep all my friends and family who’ve been forced to read this devoted fans up to date with my progress via this blog.

See you in the New Year.

 

E xxx

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

