Skip to content

A good week

February 4, 2012

Having had such a rubbish day a couple of weeks ago, I am pleased to report that this week has been much better.

On Thursday, I hit the halfway point with my fundraising. As of this morning the total stands at £1,145, which is brilliant. Thank you so much for your support. It’s really encouraging to know that all my friends and family are rooting for me, especially when my feet are hurting as much as they are right now!

On Friday, the lovely Lizzie from Fight for Sight asked if she could do a press release about me. How can I say no? It’s all for a good cause. I promise I’ll remember you all when I’m rich and famous.

Then today, I ran my longest distance so far in a record time. 17 miles in the frankly miraculous time of 2 hours 35 minutes, which is almost 1 minute per mile faster than my intended marathon pace.

I’m paying for it now, though. Everything hurts like crazy. Jon is looking after me, and I’m sure I’ll be back on my feet in time for my next run on Tuesday.

If you haven’t donated yet, you’ve got plenty of time. The address is www.justgiving.com/Ellen-Clegg. If you keep giving at this rate, I’ll have to start sorting out that Cookie Monster costume.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

