Skip to content

We did it!

April 19, 2012

As of 9.30 this morning, I have to make good on my promise to run in costume. Keep your eyes peeled on Sunday for the big blue monster running along Victoria Embankment. For the tech savvy amongst you, my running number is 39503. If all goes well you should be able to check my time online after about 2.30.

Thank you very much to everyone who donated. The team at Fight for Sight are absolutely thrilled that we raised so much. I’m going to get halfway around the course powered by your support!

I may have reached my target but a little extra never hurts. You can still donate at www.justgiving.com/Ellen-Clegg.

For anyone who isn’t sure why I picked Fight for Sight, have a look at this article on the BBC website http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/health-17748165. Fight for Sight funds research like this. The money we’ve raised could help turn the results of this study into a real treatment for the most common causes of adult blindness. Wouldn’t that be something?

Elle xxx

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

